All Who Are Missing Someone

Snapchat-8526506656726748071


The only bad thing about memories is that when the person who is involved has moved on from your life, whether it be a breakup or death, the memories hit harder and certain feelings burst within you. Time is supposed to be like medicine and heal as more time passes. Yet, here, in these situations, time only makes the memories more clearer. I miss certain people in my life. I regret not spending more time with certain people or making mistakes with others. But, I live to see another sun rise and sun set. I am alive to meet others and be a blessing to their life and also have them being a blessing in my life. It’s not bad at all to miss someone and sometimes the best thing to do is let it out. It’s so easy to say “celebrate their life rather than their death”, yet so hard to actually celebrate. How can you be happy when you won’t ever be with them again? In these moments, I think about the memories: The laughs, the arguments, the adventures, and the relationship we had. On this earth, it’s sad to see someone leave you and no longer have your back. However, it’s uplifting to know their watching you from above. I don’t believe in luck, but I do believe in angels up above. Today, if you’re missing someone, look up at the sky and beauty of the Earth. Reminiscence and Smile at the memories. Laugh at the moments. Just remember, they’re looking down at you. Smile and you might just see theirs as well

Leave a comment